High Hopes auf Platz 51 der besten 100 Songs in 2013 !

Hallo Tramps🙂

Der Rolling Stone listet den Re-Cover-Song High Hopes auf Platz 51 der 100 besten Songs im Jahr 2013.

http://www.rollingstone.com/music/lists/100-best-songs-of-2013-20131204/bruce-springsteen-high-hopes-19691231

Songtext:

Monday morning runs to Sunday night

A scream slow me down before the new year dies

Well it won’t take much to kill a loving smile

And every mother with a baby crying in her arms, singing

Give me help, give me strength

Give a soul a night of fearless sleep

Give me love, give me peace

Don’t you know these days you pay for everything

Got high hopes

I got high hopes

Got high hopes

I got high hopes

Coming from the city, coming from the wild

I see a breathless army breaking like a cloud

They’re gonna smother love, they’re gonna shoot your hopes

Before the meek inherit they’ll learn to hate themselves

Give me help, give me strength

Give a soul a night of fearless sleep

Give me love, give me peace

Don’t you know these days you pay for everything

Got high hopes

I got high hopes

I got high hopes

I got high hopes

Give me help, give me strength

Give a soul a night of fearless sleep

Give me love, give me peace

Don’t you know these days you pay for everything

Got high hopes

Got high hopes

I got high hopes

Got high hopes

Tell me someone now, what’s the price

I wanna buy some time and maybe live my life

I wanna have a wife, I wanna have some kids

I wanna look in their eyes and know they’ll stand a chance

Give me help, give me strength

Give a soul a night of fearless sleep

Give me love, give me peace

Don’t you know these days you pay for everything

Got high hopes

Got high hopes

I got high hopes

Got high hopes

Got high hopes

I got high hopes

I got high hopes

I got high hopes

See ya up the road…Your´s Thorsten

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Es gibt noch keine Kommentare.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Schreibe einen Kommentar

